…faith+actions…

What do people see or hear when you act or speak?

Do they see Christ reflected in you?

That question has been one I’ve considered often, but even more so in today’s current climate and on social media. 

People curse around me all the time. They then apologize for offending me. I assure them I’m not offended…but I also don’t see Christ in them. 

I see people holding signs and shouting inditements against each other, all while claiming to be Christian…all too often I don’t see Christ in them. 

I see people on Church on Sunday, who act like they’ve never been, once Monday rolls around. 

Lest you think I’m casting judgement unfairly…I am often one of those people. 

I want people to see and hear Christ in me. I want my actions to work together with my faith…to make my faith complete. 

Leave a Reply

